Unlawful Sexual Relations

Leviticus 18: Unlawful Sexual Relations
The Lord said to Moses, “Speak to the Israelites and say to them: ‘I am the Lord your God. You must not do as they do in Egypt, where you used to live, and you must not do as they do in the land of Canaan, where I am bringing you. Do not follow their practices. You must obey my laws and be careful to follow my decrees. I am the Lord your God. Keep my decrees and laws, for the person who obeys them will live by them. I am the Lord. No one is to approach any close relative to have sexual relations. Do not sacrifice your children to Molek. I am the Lord.’

Do not defile yourselves in any of these ways, because this is how the nations that I am going to drive out before you became defiled. Everyone who does any of these detestable things—such persons must be cut off from their people. Keep my requirements and do not follow any of the detestable customs that were practiced before you came and do not defile yourselves with them. I am the Lord your God.”
www.biblegateway.com and www.doodlethroughthebible.comLeviticus18

Leave a Reply

